Annie's Books on Peregian

Annie’s Books on Peregian is to be found in the heart of magical Peregian Beach Village, tucked into the sand dunes just a few kilometres south of iconic Noosa Heads.

Fitting snugly in amongst unique, owner operated retail businesses, the bookshop is in an ideal location for locals and visitors alike. It may be a small shop, but it is packed with treasures, and we pride ourselves in keeping up with the latest trends in literature and new releases, right across all genres.

``Good friends, good books and a sleepy conscience: this is the ideal life`` - Mark Twain

If you can’t find what you are looking for on our shelves, we will be very happy to order books – it is one of our specialities.

We have three very well-read and experienced booksellers who all read voraciously and have extensive knowledge of all kinds of reading.

Meet the Team

Top 5 New Releases This Month

Get in Touch with Annie the Book Detective!

Do you need help finding a book? or Would you like a Book Recommendation?

Was there a book you loved as a child and want to pass on to your children?

Is there something you always meant to read, but cannot find it on the shelves any more?

Whether the book you are looking for is common or rare, in or out of print, new or old, I will don my hunting cap and seek it out!

Just give me whatever details you have, and we’ll start looking….

Send us a message via the contact form below and we will be in touch

Ask Annie

Book Reviews From The Community

Upcoming Events

SHELLEY DAVIDOW – “THE GIRL WITH THE VIOLIN”

THURSDAY 4TH JULY – 6.00-8.00pm

SUNSHINE BEACH SURF CLUB

AUTHOR TALK, DINNER & A GLASS OF WINE!

$90.00 per person

Bookings: 5448 2053 info@anniesbooks.com.au

Shelley Davidow is a fine, fine writer!  THE GIRL WITH THE VIOLIN is Shelley’s brand new novel.  Shelley was in Berlin when the Wall came down, and recently visited again to ensure her novel would be steeped in truth and atmosphere.

It is a powerful love story in which one woman’s quest for identity and healing also becomes the single way she can honour her grandparents, whose lives were irreversibly shattered by the Holocaust. Perfect for readers of Anna Funder and Megan Rogers

Shelley is originally from South Africa, but has spent two decades living and working all over the world.  She has lived in England, Qatar,the USA and is now based on Queensland’s Sunshine Coast, which is her forever home.  “I wasn’t exactly aspiring to be such a globe-trotter, in fact, I coveted stability;  but living in diverse places has given me a far-ranging experience of humanity which is never a bad thing for a writer. But Australia is my fifth and final continent”.

Shelley is the author of around fifty books and writes across almost all genres. She is a senior lecturer in the School of Education at USC, a facilitator of Restorative Practice and runs workshops in building social and emotional health.  Shelley is a founding member (as am I) of Write on the Coast, and runs national and international workshops in creative writing.

    ``A house without books is like a room without windows`` - Horace Mann

    Community

    Community is important to all of us.

    We treasure our place in this jewel of the Sunshine Coast.

    We have strong ties to local schools, libraries and clubs, and you will see that we are regularly involved in local events, as well as hosting a multitude of our own book events from the smallest local authors to those of international renown.

    ``Literature Is My Utopia`` - Helen Keller